• reviews

    San Diego’s

    Premier Criminal

    Defense Lawyer

    Request Free Consultation

    Enlist Skilled and Aggressive

    Representation for Your Case

What Clients Are Saying About Us

Additional Reviews

5star

Great criminal defense – Thanks Marc! Before you call another lawyer, talk to Marc! He was able to get my DUI dismissed even though I thought my situation was beyond hopeless. He also charged me less than the three other lawyers I spoke to. I couldn’t be happier with my choice of lawyers. Thanks Marc!

Jan 4, 2013 - S.G.

5star

Great Advice Yes Marc Kohnen is one of the best Lawyers in So Cal he is easy to talk with, accessible and knows his way around the courts, has saved my friends & family from unnecessary hardship and cost! I say Call him he will give you my name as a reference if you need it!! Update! Dec 2011 ….This guy is great!!! and never ceases to amaze me…Call him if you need any legal help…. PS I never do post or reviews but felt this one was worth it!

May 29, 2013 - A.G.

5star

Marc Kohnen is a very professional and skilled attorney. I’d say he is the best in town! He was extremely helpful in helping us out and has assured us along the way of what to anticipate and expect. He knows his stuff and what I like the best about him is his attention to our needs regardless of what day of the week it was. He has always been so accommodating to our needs and has gone above and beyond our expectations. He is the type of person that you can trust and most importantly he has taken the worry out of the situation so we ALWAYS felt at ease.

Jul 25, 2013 - J.W.

5star

I would not want to suggest anyone else to you. Marc is straightforward and honest from the onset of his cases all the way through till the end. When I met him I was quite shaken up by the circumstances I had found myself in. Mr. Kohnen exumed a cool and confidence unsuspected from an attorney that seemed so young. It turned out that he is a most aggressive and thourough defense attorney and I would not want my future to be in the hands of any other. Hopefully if you have a loved one or friend that has found themselves in trouble you will be able to find yourselves a friend in Marc as I have.

Sep 18, 2013 - F.W.

5star

As a local Private Investigator it is common for my clients to also need good, sound legal advice. When this occurs, the first name I give them is Marc Kohnen. Mr. Kohnen is an accomplished criminal defense attorney, who understands the needs of his clients and knows how to handle delicate situations. Take it from another professional, who frequently works with those in the legal profession, The Law Office of Marc S. Kohnen should be your first call.

Oct 22, 2013 - T.H.

5star

When I had to find an attorney for a friend I called about 5 offices. Although I did not speak to Marc directly that evening, I did speak to an Attorney David (works with Marc) who was very informative and put my mind at ease. Marc ended up representing my friend and it was a much better outcome than we thought. Marc is courteous, professional and very responsive. I highly recommend him.

Nov 20, 2013 - G.M.

5star

My daughter was arrested for a DUI and Marc Kohnen was recommended to us. For those of you who don’t like attorneys, Marc gives lawyers a good name. Marc was very knowledgeable, personable, responsive, and available. The court and DMV process for a DUI is difficult to navigate to say the least. Marc was there by our side every step of the way. Hiring Marc was the best thing that could have happened to us. I highly recommended him.

Dec 17, 2013 - S.G.

5star

Marc Kohnen represented my brother who was innocently used as a blind-mule to transport drugs in his car. Marc succeeded in getting charges dropped. We found him to be a very competent and caring attorney who works hard to represent the interest of his clients and family. We are very appreciative of all that he did and highly recommend his services.

Mar 12, 2014 - Lourdes Villicana| Mission Viejo, CA

5star

If you’re looking for someone professional with no BS that’s very communicative, Marc is your guy.

He tells you what you should know, not what you want to hear, and is very detailed oriented, which is good if you’re dealing with the law.

He is readily available, answers questions thoroughly, and calms your nerves. His staff is also incredibly responsive, polite, and knowledgable. Ask for a free consultation and see for yourself!

May 13, 2014 - Melissa N. | San Diego, CA

5star

I got a DUI back on Nov 2013 and I was in shambles. I did my research on attorneys all over San Diego as I was freaking out about whether this was going to effect my career until I found Mr. Kohnen.

I first spoke to one of his associates who volunteered to schedule the DMV hearing even before I made the decision to retain them and did state that he would not be able to call in for the DMV hearing unless I did retain them.

After days of research, Mr. Kohnen’s fees were most reasonable and my experience with them over the phone was must assuring and pleasant. They didn’t make false promises and gave it to me straight.

Ever since I retained Mr. Kohnen, he has been the best resource and guide for me through this whole ordeal. He was patient, went through everything in detail and I really feel like he went above and beyond. I really felt like he cared about me and my case.

He got my BAC lowered so I didn’t have to face harsher consequences and got my case as a first offender with the courts as I had a minor wet’n reckless when I was not yet 21.

Even after the plea, as personal matters which intertwine with my probational terms, he is there to help me through it. He even presented ways to remove the DUI from my personal records and assured me that he will be there to help until all matters are resolved.

I cannot reiterate how much Mr. Kohnen has helped me through this ordeal. I know now that if I have any legal troubles… lets cross my fingers that I wont.. but IF I did, i would know exactly who to go to.

Find out yourself. His professional and kind staff do really care about their clients and I would HIGHLY recommend Mr. Kohnen to any of my friends and family.

Sept 17, 2014 - Stacy L. | San Diego, CA

5star

To start I was super scared with what needed to happen on my part. My case wasn’t by any means cut and dry, I knew I needed help. When I met Marc, I was immediately relieved. His calm and professional demeanor was exactly what I needed. He handled my case without a hiccup. His staff and associates were so helpful and timely when I had questions. The honest truth is, I didn’t have to do much. He took care of all the court hearings and paperwork. Worth every penny. I trust him for professional advice, referrals, and friends that need help.

If you are in a sticky situation, he is your guy. I hope I never need him again, but I would see him in a heartbeat if life took me that direction.

Oct 27, 2014 - Heather M. | Rosemead, CA

5star

Where do I begin??? There is not enough stars here to express his top notch services, intelligent, aggressive, and knowledge in all criminal cases. He not only won my DMV hearing, but beat both a dui & felony violation. I have meet a lot of attorneys out there but no one as smart and agressive as Mr. Khonnen!

Jan 2, 2015 - Tina P. | San Diego, CA

5star

I’m leaving this review on behalf of my brother who got his second DUI about half a year ago. It was his second DUI and so it wasn’t just going to be another run of the mill visit to the lawyers.

When we were in trouble and had no where to look after going to a few other lawyers, I found Marc with Yelp’s help. It was nice to know how much information Marc had to offer us and how helpful he was. He was able to inform us of all the options that were available and best case scenarios while being fair at what we were up against.

Without getting into too much detail about the case, it was a pretty tough case and Marc helped us mitigate the situation. He was able to update us after he had to show up to court on our behalf and also prompt in giving us options and/or alternatives when things changed.

Overall I hope we don’t have to go through another situation like this either myself, my brother, friend, or another family member. If this does happen though I will definitely know where to go and I already have Marc’s number saved in my phone.

Be safe everyone!

March 6, 2015 - Brian S. | San Diego, CA

5star

I was in San Diego on Business when my incident happened. I immediately contacted Attorney Kohnen on a referral and it was definitely a good decision. He was prompt and always returned my calls. He handled all my court appearances and even found me the resources in my area to help me get my license back ASAP. He guided me throughout the entire process and is still helping to get the conviction expunged. I highly suggest calling Attorney Kohnen for any of your legal trouble and I can assure you will not be disappointed.

June 15, 2015 - Brian G. | San Jose, CA

5star

Fantastic A+ service. Got my DUI down to a Wreck less Driving. Very thorough and very approachable. Hopefully this will be the one and only time I need his services but if something were to happen, I wouldn’t hesitate using Marc again!

June 30, 2015 - Brian T.| Virginia Beach, VA

5star

Marc is an excellent Attorney. As others mention, I would prefer not to go into to much detail about my case. It was not a DUI, it was a very difficult situation Marc always answers phone calls and text messages, even if his is away on a family vacation. He takes every clients needs very seriously, and is prompt in providing resolutions to issues. He has worked above and beyond the scope of my case, even going into providing assistance into other avenues of legal issues he wasn’t retained for. I give him 5 stars as a person, and an Attorney. He deserves it.

June 25, 2015 - Michael B. | West Long Branch, NJ
Follow Us

Follow Us

  • reviews

    “When I met Marc, I was immediately relieved. His calm and professional demeanor was exactly what I needed. He handled my case without a hiccup.”

    Heather M. | Rosemead, CA
    See Reviews